Elections for 4-year Rockville Mayor and Council Positions To Be Held Nov 3, 2015

By Helen Triolo, last updated 9/7/15 11:51am

Your vote matters! Things to know for the Nov 3 2015 elections.

Photo credit City of Rockville  

Election season is in full swing in Rockville. Early voting to elect a Rockville mayor and 4 councilmembers will be held October 24 and 25 at City Hall, and at regular polling places on November 3. For the first time, Rockville City councilmembers and mayor will be serving 4 year terms (instead of the previous 2-year terms).

Information about the election may be found City website. Below is a screenshot of the City's Election Polling Places map, which you can visit to find your polling place.

Here is a link to each of the candidates' websites (ones we know of as of Sept 7, 2015):

For Mayor of Rockville

Bridget Newton
Sima Osdoby

For Rockville City Council

Beryl Feinberg
Richard Gottfried
David Hill
Brigitta Mullican
Virginia Onley
Julie Palakovich-Carr
Mark Pierzchala
Clark Reed
Patrick Schoof

Filed under Around Town

Login to add a comment.  Forgot your password?  Need an account?

Your email: Password: